Founded June 28, 1991

U.S.S. Little Rock Association
Officers, Directors, Special Assignments & Committee Members

Page last updated: 7 August, 2019

Association Officers

William C. Stankiewicz - President
204 Johnson St.
Hogansville, GA 30230-1124
Frank E. Berglas - First Vice President
63 Barnes Road
Stamford, CT 06902-1201
Frank E. Berglas - Secretary / Treasurer
63 Barnes Road
Stamford, CT 06902-1201
Donald H. Elliott - Vice President - Scholarships
Open Position - Vice President - Ship's Store
Arthur E. Tilley Jr. - Vice President - Website Coordinator
Raymond E. Cutter - Vice President - Reunions

Association Directors

Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021
Frank E. Berglas Stephan C. Chase Ed Caggiano, Jr.
Raymond E. Cutter Gustav E. Karlsen Donald H. Elliott
George R. Thomas Donald W. Schuld Edward W. Flick
Arthur E. Tilley Jr. William C. Stankiewicz Gary D. Mickle

Special Assignments

Open Position - Association Counsel
Frank J. Lapore - Master-at-Arms
James P. Pratt - Webmaster
Gary D. Mickle - Chaplain


Audit Committee

William C. Stankiewicz - Chairman
(Gary D. Boughton)

Financial Solicitation Committee

Frank E. Berglas - Chairman
Open Position
Open Position
History Committee

(Rickey D. Jamieson) - Chairman
  Arthur E. Tilley, Jr. - Historian
Membership Committee

Edward W. Flick - Chairman
Raymond E. Cutter
(Woods C. Donaldson)
Museum Committee

Open Position - Chairman
(John R. Roberts)
Arthur E. Tilley, Jr.
Newsletter Committee

Frank E. Berglas - Chairman
Nominating Committee

Open Position - Chairman
Frank E. Berglas
Stephan C. Chase
President's Award Committee

Gustav E. Karlsen - Chairman
    Frank E. Berglas
Donald W. Schuld
Arthur E. Tilley, Jr.
Reunion Committee

Raymond E. Cutter - Chairman
(John R. Roberts)
William C. Stankiewicz
George R. Thomas
Edward W. Flick
Scholarship Committee

Donald H. Elliott - Chairman
(Rickey D. Jamieson)
Gustav E. Karlsen
(Don Kempkes)
Gary D. Mickle
(William J. Stowell)

Ship's Store Committee

Position is open.
Website Committee

Arthur E. Tilley, Jr. - Chairman

James P. Pratt

Click HERE to read
USS Little Rock Association's
By Laws

Note: 1.  Committee Members listed above are Board Members, appointed by the President of the Association.  

Note: 2.  Names shown in brackets, i.e. (   ) are non-Board members who have volunteered to serve on a Committee and have been approved to do so by the President.

USS Little Rock Asasociation

Back to Home Page